People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

People make decisions at each and every step of their lives. There are many situations in our lives where we have to take critical decisions based on which we shape ourselves. Our decision making capabilities are tested at such crucial moments. People take decisions pragmatically or emotionally at different times.

Our decisions are based not only on our emotions at the moment but also on the circumstances and our perception about the situation. It is easier for a few people to be pragmatic while some individuals are inherently emotional.

Consider a case where a young girl who is madly in love with a guy. She is happy to help him out with money at all times. The guy if has no respect for the love and care and betrays her, will she able to justify her decisions with logic?. Even if she does, will they make sense? If decisions are based purely on emotions without prioritizing or justifying, it might be difficult to justify them later and might result in a bad decision.

Consider an individual who has an important meeting at office and his mother is ill while no one else is available to take care of her. If the individual decides to stay home and take care of his mother because of his emotions towards her mother, his mother will feel good about it. He might be worried about the meeting but there will be satisfaction of helping out his mother. It is easier for him to justify his decisions later or sooner if he is clear about his priorities.

Thus if an emotion based decision is taken with thoughtfulness and logic at the right moment justifying is clear and an easy task. The decisions then will turn out right. Decisions taken without proper thought and purely based on emotions and justified with logic later will be a bad decision and will result in poor decision making capabilities.