Public figures such as actors, politicians, and athletes should expect people to be interested in their private lives. When they seek a public role, they should expect that they will lose at least some of their privacy.”

Public figures are known by many people and being revered as a celebrity, idol or source of inspiration by most of the people. Though being watched by public, these people like actors, politicians and athletes also have their personal life which in my opinion nobody should bother because of two reasons.

Nobody is perfect in the world; everybody has their own kind of flaws. If a politician loose upon his private life and any private or personal flaw gets publicized then he may not be voted by public in election. Though he might not be impeccable in his personal life he might be the right person to lead the country and the nation may expense strong political leader for trivial personal flaw.

Everybody should embrace their own personal space in life to be happy. Solitude is the happiness in being alone, or knowing yourself. But enjoying personal space by a public figure is very difficult in our society. For example if an actress embracing her personal space is leaked by any means, most of the people in the society are judgmental and arise questions on her character and her career is also questioned because of making issues on personal life. Though everybody in a society wants to be like the public figures, but actually lots public figures are found to have gone through depression because of having lost personal life. Even renowned singer like Lady Gaga, has admitted to have gone through depression in some part of her life.

However some may argue that public figures should expect to lose at least some privacy but what if those arguing are the public figure and somebody questions him or her about their private life? Public figures are those who are recognized by people for their public life, example athletes for their sports, actors for their acting skills and politician for their leadership but not for their personal life. So I believe that everybody has own personal space in life, even a public figure and none should expect to encroach their privacy.