The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

The real talent of a popular musician can be accurately assessed during his working years also. Nowadays, we can see that if a musician is very popular, it means his or her music is liked by a large number of people. I do not agree with the claim till full extent because this is a generalized claim. It might be applicable for a few popular musicians.

In fact, the talented popular musician are mainly praised in days when he or she creates popular music. For example, A. R. Rahman is very popular in India. His music is loved by every one and he has also received an Oscar award. It reflects that a talented popular musician can accurately be assessed accurately before she or he is dead.

In the past and recent year, several awards are given distributed to the talented popular musicians. A popular music does not mean that it should be very accurate, but it is loved by people. A popular musician can be very accurately assessed before he or she is dead. It depends on the people who want to assess the musician. The claim is also valid if the people who should have sufficient knowledge of the area of music they are going to assess. If the number of people available for the assessment of the music is nor adequate, then it might take several year after the musician is dead.

Therefore, it is not necessary that a popular musician can bot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several year.