Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether sandals are better than speakers or reformers in drawing our attention towards a problem in a effective way. Indisputably, scandals often unethically flash the personal conversations and properties of individuals to pulic for drawing their attention to mass problems and speaker or reformers can do the same good work without any unethical action. Nevertheless, these personal contents are the actual evidence for the problems which speakers can not simply gather and spread. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that speakers or reformers do a better job in raising attention against a problem and would argue that scandals do perfrom better in drawing public awareness.

First of all, scandal reveals actual data for a problem. I would like to point out that public don't believe in simple talks without evidence. So, scandals do actually provide the evidence that normal speakers would have a hard time to gather. To illustrate, let us look at the example of ball temparing in cricket match. In this circumstance, obviously, if umpare reported that a player has tempared the ball, there would have been a court discussion and the result would have taken time to tak place. Consequently, it is obvious that as there was cameras capturing the scene of temparing, the scandal helped to get the punishment quickly.

Furthermore, scandals are not people that would have the fear of anything. Specifically, speakers often time don't speak all the truth in fear but scandals actually reveal the truth. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that scandals have actually raised the question against many people who were vitually untouchable. Hence, all the evidence above proved that scandals do the better job in raising public opinion.

Admittedly, it is true that speakers can motivate people in a way that scandals can't. This is specially true when people need some hero among them to raise hand against a problem. However, I would still argue that scadals are better than speakers. Because, they raise awareness among both the supporters and opponents of the topic in question.

In conclusion, although speaks have some upperhand in some cases, scandals do beat them in most other cases. As long as some measurements are performed and some areas are included, scandals will always be the better option.