To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether most important characteristics of a society depends on

it's major cities. Indisputably, a society,being a vast organization, is constituent of a lot of elements. Major

cities are just another element of this vast organization and study of a single element should not be considered

as enough resource to understand socities most important attributes. Nevertheless, it is the major cities which

actually do reflect the norms-rituals-lifestyle of a particular society and those reflections actually help to

understand a society's characteristics. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that study of major cities

is inadequate to understand the characteristic of a society and would argue that studying the major cities will

really give insights to the characteristics of a society.

First of all, major cities are actually considered as the prime locations where people of all social status

tend to come for a better life. So, when studying a major city, one will definitely come accross all the social

standards of the socirty. I would like to point out that the characteristic of a society primarily depends on the

people who live that society and there is no better place to observe the types of people living in that society

than a major city. To illustrate, let us look at the example of understanding the characteristices of a company.

In this circumstance , obviously one would like to examine the major achievements and major set backs of that

company which do reflect the characteristics of that company. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that major cities

do illustrate the living of most affluent and most needy people of the society.

Furthermore, neglecting the major cities would result in an sparse view of society. If important

characteristics of the society were obtainable neglecting the major cities, then the major cities would not be

actually qualified as major cities. Specifically, the main idea of major cities come from the it's variation

of life styles. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that neglecting major cities would merely

provide any view of the society. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that study of the major cities is the

way to find out most important characteristics of a society.

Admittedly, sometimes study of only the major cities may not be sufficient for all the individual important

characteristics of a society. This is true especially when it comes to a society which is diversly spreaded.

In addition, some society even don't have any major cities as they are underdevelopped. However, the above argument

does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that study of major cities is not enough to find the most important

characteristics of a socirty. Because the types of socity mentioned in the previous lines are examples of exceptional

types of society.

In conclusion, although some exceptional socities may not have major cities as representatives of

socity's character, for most cases major city's are the representative of socit. As long as some

measurements are performed, or some areas are involved, this assertion will work. In fact,

{extend the topic to broader/more abstract areas}.