To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In deve

Issue that was mentioned above is the important for the society.The topic is to understand the characteristics of the society one must read the major cities. This is the main problem with the today's society that they are thinking that majority of the people are migrating from the village to cities but, to study the characteristics of the society one must read the village.

The people leaving in the cities most of the people are younger people they don't know the way how our tradition is.A another important thing should keep in the mind that majority of people are migrating to cities for the jobs only because of the busy sheduled life the won't be in the mood of following the traditions and they won't have the time to explain to the next generations.

A our freedom fighters Gandhi said that Villages are the roots of the society.we all should aggre for that and w all know te facts of our villages.now a days in this busy life the people who live in the cities are thinking that festivals are the days where we get the time for rest from our busy life and relax or to refresh their minds only. Then how can we accept that to study the characteristics of the society we must read the cities is not the correct statement to justify.