Schools should cut funding for extracurricular activities such as sports and the arts when school buildings are in need of repair.

when school buildings are in need of repair there are two aspects that school authority have to consider whether the fund has to cut from extracurricular activities or not.

The first and primary aspect is the condition of building and it affects the academic of the students or not and the second aspect is the aesthetic appearance of the building.It is solely depend on the authorities of the school what is their priority.If the building is a potential threat to the student's life and academics, such as there are severe cracks on the roofs and walls of the building and if there is any requirement of any equipment like computer, display boards and experimental setups for students.Then funds from extracurricular activities has cut down to fulfill the requirement of the building repairs.

secondly ,if the funds are required for Painting of the building and any other equipment which embellish the aesthetics of the building then it should not be the priority of the school authority to cut down the funds from extracurricular activities. As extracurricular activities are equally important for students as academics.

If the funds are required there are many ways to raise it rather than to cut it from extracurricular activities, there are several NGO that are willingly helpful to provide funds and there are some big corporate which also provide funds under their sustainability initiatives.

At the end i conclude that if the building is not suitable and threat for students life and academics then cut down of funds from extracurricular activities are appropriate but when it

is for cosmetic purpose of building the it is not justified.