Only once one has known real sadness can one feel true happiness.

Happiness and sadness both are interrelated things as they both are emotions of us. There are several moments happens in once life which makes us happy and sad. It only depends on person to person whether he or she wants to happy or sad in a situation. There are different circumstances like need of a person and how he or she dealt with it. When a person faced sadness and suddenly something fortunate has happened, it gives more happiness than happiness without sadness.

Firstly, it depends on person to person what is his need. For example, a person can feel happy in a single apple but for other person this is nothing. So it purely depends on person to person, Whether his expectations are high or low .

Secondly, when some mis happening takes place in a persons life and after that some fortunate things are takes place suddenly than it makes a person more cheerful and joyful. For example, if a person lost his job and suddenly he got another job with high salary and perk, he will be more happy than he got job without lossing one.

There is a famous quote "Failure is the key to success".

At the end, I conclude that happiness and sadness is solely depends on person to person but when something suddenly happens in one's life it will give more joy than everything happens in his life as in a planned manner.