Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

We know that the advancements in the science and technology solved a lot of problem of the human life. There are some problem's which can't be solved with the help of science and techology. The prompt suggest that one day all of the society's problems wil be solved by science and technology. In my opinion, I disagree with the suggestion because of the following reasons.

To begin with, it's true that the science had done the groundbreaking innovation in last two hundred years. Yet, there are several problems related to people's behaviour which can't be solved using the advanced technology. Rather than solving problems some scientific innovations increases the some of the societies problems. For example, the everlasting problem of the poverty since thousands of years can't be solved using any science or technology. Although, the dvelopment in automation industries decrease the demand of labour and most of the peoples lost their job's. So, as scientific advancement helping one segment of the soiceity paralley it's harming other segment of the society. Also, this type of development gives the power to the one who is holding it. Consequently, other people lives under the threat of them. As science and technology can't control over the people's behaviour. For example, development of the nuclear technology is good for any country. However, as one country create the more and more nuclear bomb it's threatning the other countries and it will create dispute between countries. Thus, we can say that the scientific development can solve the problem of some area but it's undermine the other segment of societies where problem becomes more stronger.

Furthermore, it's the scientific and technological development, which creates the numerous problems related to environments. People's are compromising the enviroments in favor of the sicentifc developments. Consequently, it will increase the problem of society rather than solving the problems. For instance, the advancement of the automobile, chemical and computer industries solved the many problems of society's. However, due to the release of harmful toxic elements in enviroments, it's indirectly creating the problems for society. We are facing the problems like rising in earth temprature, rising in sea levels, changing in seasonal cycle, increasing in air pollution, etc. The above example illustrate that the there are problems in the society which are the result of the scienticfic development, so we can't say the sicence can solve all the problem of the society's.

Of course, it's true that the human life becomes more easy and lavish due to the advancements in the science and technology. However, it doesn't mean that it's able to provide benefit to individual human being on the earth. We know that there are people's who are living very poor life in third world country. Also, people's behaviour like greed and enimosity which create a lot problems, can't be controlled using science and technolgy.

All things considering, we can say that there are some field where science and technology solved the many issues of society. However, there are some fields where science and technolgy is incapable to provide solutions.Also, sometimes science creates the more problems while soving the other problems. Consequently, science will never be able to solve the all the problems of society.