Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

In each society, there are some children which have special talents in certain fields. These talents are present from god and can be useful to society in several ways, But most of the time these talents remain hidden from others due to academic race or poverty or some other social or cultural reasons. The author says that the authorities of society should identify those children who have special talents. I agree with author’s statement about find them and give them special training to develop their talents.

It is very crucial task in any society to find the hidden talents. Today’s youth generation is running in the academic race in this world of competition. Due to these academic race after kinder garden, children engages in activities of schools, tutions etc. Generally parents and teachers force them to study as much as possible without looking about their hidden talents. Therefore, for any society it is the most important task to find these children. For tis government should organize various projects to find the secret talents. For example, in the country like India various competitions are organized about drawing, design and for some other arts. From these competitions the hidden talents can be came out and special training can be provided to them.

In field like science and technology, this talent finding work is also done by the universities. Recently, IIT BOMBAY’s team went to different local colleges and organized different competitions for engineering fields and also for 11-12th students. They find number of students in various fields and gave them training for two months in IIT BOMBAY. Also in field of computer engineering, every year the competition named “HACKATHON” selects students from various schools and colleges for special training. All the engineering colleges participate in this competitions. Mathematic Olympiads are also useful same way for students who have talents in mathematics, the government scholarships are provided to some poor but talented students.

In each field hidden talents are present. Since last decade, TV shows have become a best way to find and improve these talents. For example, In India there is a television show named “INDIAN IDOL” whose team goes each and every are of every state even in slum areas and organizes the auditions for talent in music field by general children and youth. The best children are chosen from them and then competition begins. There are several other shows which do these work. Also in each society, there are various NGOs which work for finding the talent. Recently, In Ahmedabad city, Gujarat, India there is a competition organized by one NGO who selected number of students from slum area which have various art related talents and admit them in best training schools of art.

However, I don’t want to say that work should be done for only talented students, society should do the work for practicing ordinary students. But for students which have already have special talents the society must work to encourage and improve them.

In conclusion, I would like to state that each society the project should start various projects to find the children who have special talents in different fields and also society should organize ways to train them.