Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents

Children of today are future of nation. At the early ages of human being particularly during childhood, we have immense ability to grasp new things quickly. And also things learnt in the childhood will remain with us for long time. So encouraging child's interest in the early ages will not give him chance to learn things quickly but also enough time to gain profiency in that field. The prompt suggests that society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at early age to develop their talents. However, it is true that society should identify special talents and encourage them, society should also help other children to develop some talent. Here are the two statements that i would like to quote to support my stand.

Firstly, it is very important to identify the children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents. If the child interests are identified at early it gives the child plenty of time to gain profiency. The child whose talents are identified and encouraged is most likely to perform far better than others of same age group. For instance, Tiger woods started playing golf at the age of an year. His interest was identified at the very early age by his family and it was nurtured carefully. By the age of three he was competing with many other eight to nine years old children in under 10 competition. Fast forwading the life of tiger woods from three to twenties, everyone has witnessed one of the greats of baseball in Woods. This illustrates that the special talents identified and nurtured at early age with make them greats in their fields.

Secondly, society should not encourage only the children who have only special talents and abilities. It is possible that a particular child may not be interested in any field at an early age. This doesn't mean that he can't develop any special talent in his entire life. Society and parents of that particular child should let child explore different things and let him find his own interest. Parents should actively encourage them to take part in different fields so that one can find their own talent. For instance, let us take the life of Roger Federer. Initially, he didn't have special talent nor he was proficient in tennis. He tried playing different games and finally he has found his interest in tennis which led him to great success. Parents of Federer have let him explore different things and helped him find his interest. And also once he found his interest her mother being tennis coach nurtured his talent a lot which ultimately made him a God of all time in tennis. This illustrates that it is important for society to help children who doesn't have any special talents to find their special talents.

Some may argue that society should identify and encourage the children who only have special talent as it will be easy to train them. However, growth of 10 or 15 people who have special talent may not define overall growth of society. So society should help people who already have talents to nurture them and also help the children who doesn't have special talents find their talents.