Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Many childrens are born with special talents, these could range from academic talents on understanding physics to the artistic talents like identifying musical notes. Although these children are born with innate talent, it requires great deal of polishing to be successful in these fields. For this reason I truly believe society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Identifying early signs of special talent could be challenging and would extensive research and analysis. Once we have proper identification metric it would be tremendously helpful for children and their parents to identify and hone these skills.

These special children, if born in a financially well to do society have a higher chances of imporving these special talents and standing out in the world. Making it a profession for them is not a big deal. On the other hand the talented children with no financial freedom duresses under the financial burden of their family. Not only they get to recognise this talent but also are forced to give them up to provide for the family at early age. And thus a talent is lost. These situations are far from uncommon. Given most of the population living paycheck to paycheck do not have time or money on helping their children develop the innate talent they have.

"Talent are like food, they dont have a lot of shelf life", these special talents if not identified and honed early are futile. Furthermore, studies have shown a child is has more ability to grasp or develop on a talent in early years of development than later stage in life. Thus it is imperative to identify and provide for these children with special talents.

Furthermore, these talent search programs could help spread awareness in society. These programs would make parent and children both understand these special gifts and help them hone it better. Additionally, these programs would encourage children to take part in different activities and events so as to understand these talents. For example, a potential chess prodigy wont know what a chess is till they play a game of chess. Therefore it is beneficial to spread awareness about these programs.

Owing to these positive sides of the policy, I strongly belive that society can truly help children identify and hone the innate skills and be successfull in these fields.