Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the wellbeing

of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that

the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to

make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your

own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing

and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Corporations are very essential organistaion of any society or town and society will face many difficulty if corporations do not operate in their. In my opinon, I mostly believe that corporation should take the responsibilities to promote the wellbieng of societies and enviornment for following reasons.

To begin with, as we all know that muncipal corporations operate in socities, as a result they have vast experience of societies and know pragmatic conditions enviornment. They are well trained to run the societies meticuously while considering current state of enviornment,which is rapdily detiorating.For instance, this year in mumbai the population index was highly decreased in this diwali festival, thanks to regulations encorporated by mumbai corportions which is eventually for the betterment of the society. The above example illustrate that corporations should lend a hand in development of better society.

Furthermore, this organisation has huge amount of skilled workers, those tackle with day today problems faced by people and tries to solve them. So, these people can also interact with public and try to spread awareness of many problems and ofcourse there solutions.Moreover, there should organisation to govern people and help the public to sove their difficulties.

It is true that corporations should make money as much as they could which subsequently affect the society directly or indirectly. Further, that money can be used in many ways for developing better corporations facilities. However, it is nothing of use if the organisation can not take effort for wellbieng of the society.

Thus, with my perspective the corporation has bound to earn lots of money as it will proliferate the economy of the town and eventually increase the country's economy. Nonetheless, they be responsible enough to think for the wellbieng of the socities and enviornment which is more important issue.