Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts

In past arts and culture had a significant value among people and numerous people thrived towards pursuing it. However, after world war most of the countries were left devastated and left poor. Consequently, mankind realised the value of the money and found that education in scientific fields could earn them money. In this process of urbanization and development, many of us forgot the value of art and culture. I agree with the author that government should help in the upliftment of arts. Since, it provides us the knowledge about our culture, civilization and our moral values.

To begin with, arts has always occupied a significant place in our heart. However, it is so devastating most us forgot the value of art and culture. While we were climbing the steps of development. Now, as we have reached suffcient urbanization, have time to look back what we lost in this process. To regain our cultural and moral values government should adopt effective ways in which we can reach a significant amount of people. For instance, recently authorities have used social media as medium to reach people and provided sufficient funds to universities for inclusion of arts as a subject and build many auditoriums to advocate the exhibition of it.

Additionally, we have to consider that while providing funds we need to be objective and disinterested towards the art form. Let people decide what they like to opt. For instance recently the authorities in power have decided to fund those movies which represent how magnificient their party and make people believe that they are the best representative that people could get in this era.

Lastly, while some people still have objections on the idea of funding since, art is believed to be free corruption and depravity, Since, it represents our morals and culture, that people seek to learn and follow to lead an ideal life. However, if government provides funds to them then people in authorative could corrupt their minds with money and people will get avarious and they would move towards corruption like others.

To sum up, It is necessary for the government to now think about arts and culture. It should seek all the prominent ways in which it could attract locals towards it. However, along with providing funding is should be caveat about its spending of money and allow corruption to get into it and also be dispassionate towards all the art forms, not seek any personal benefit from it.