Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Some faction of people believe that funding provided by the government to various arts is must so that arts can flourish and available to all people.While some argue that doing so will threaten the integrity of the arts.To argue that it affects the truthfulness of arts requires a case by case studies on the basis of that we can agree with the later group of people.

Globally,many artists are there who are renowned for their meticulous efforts in creating a masterpiece of architecture,painting etc;but before becoming famous they needed some kind of boast so that they could display their creation to global audience.So let's say that there is a person X who is excellent at creating paintings just like a famous renowned Indian artist M.F.Hussain,but that person does not have enough money to showcase his art through exhibitions to the world.In such circumstances that person might need the help of the government aid.So government funding provided in this type of cases can prove to fruitful for the emergence of great artist and also for the development of that art.

Also sometimes the artists have the vision to create something that has never been made or seen before by anyone.For instance if some architect desires to build a monument that is unprecedented in its modern architecture just like one of the seven wonders of the world TajMahal in Agra,India which is unprecedented in its ancient architecture in the world; and even has a plan for the monument which the artist want to create is ready.But to build such a magnificent monument it might require government funding as thousands of crores are invested to build such a monument which not only brings tourist attraction at that place but also can increase employment in that area where the construction work is going on.

However,the later group of people refuting government aid provided to the artists might be true in the following sense that art comes out best when it is created or performed without any external dependence.Also the artists might get influenced in creating their art due to some external political advise.Also when the country's financial position is not so good and instead of helping the poor if the government goes on in helping artists to create their desired architecture can prove to be futile to denizen's welfare.

To sum up there are various cases that are taken into consideration where government aid can not only help a poor but ingenious artist to showcase their art to the world but also help in developing or growth of that art.Also this kind of help from the government can help in increasing employment and also tourist revenue by providing money to the artist to create an unprecedented architecture.However the later faction of people might also be true about the effects that this kind of funding makes on an art's integrity but those effects can be considered negligible or one's which can be ignored for some point of time when considering the positive outcomes that government aid has on development and growth of art.