Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

They aren’t a simple talk to be told neither a secret file to be withhold, when social and national benefit come, political leaders know that the information they are dealing with aren’t any kind of words to be gossiped. Such fragile information with their importance, cannot be given to an audience never safe from third party penetration, neither interfered with unprofessional and unaware thoughts.

Their importance make them fragile, and their content may be of an absolute importance not to only a country, but for a whole nation. Political information isn’t a talk that one could discuss in an afternoon tea. This kind of information which may hold the fate of millions of people isn’t anybody’s game, and shall not be. When politics deal with crucial issues like economics and conflicts all the discussions never have to leave the table and be in the public hands. That’s not how these information should be dealt, and destined. Alas, that is how the credibility of politics is degraded and vanished.

When this degradation occurs, by accepting the fact that everyone must have a hand in serious information that holds our fate, but who is everyone? Whom are we throwing our lives too? Are all our societies filled with patriot citizens whom only intention is the good of their country? The answer is, no. One should always assume the society isn’t a safe zone. Agents, spies and even thieves are eager to get to critical information to achieve their goals in any possible way. The news which are saturated with such information may be a free gift for all those who concern is not only disrupting our lives but our future too.

Lets assume that information are exposed to everyone. Information dealing with politics, economics, societies, and conflicts are at the hand of everyone and everywhere. Despite their content, aren’t these kind of information in need of a total care and awareness in terms of discussion and planning? Aren’t such kind of files vulnerable to any third party force that may alter their direction? In other words, the interfere of the public in such issues may affect the decision-making of the authorities, especially if the public in only aware of a small part of the issue. Moreover, the public with the disparity in experience among its individuals, may affect the course of the country and even its international relations with other people. For example, a referendum may lead to unwanted consequences due to the unawareness of the society in all aspects of politics and economics.

Finally, One must know that political leaders have the total authority to withhold information when there is no safe ground for their availability in public. Keeping in mind that these actions are for everyone’s safety and future.