Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

__________

Write a response in which you discuss which view  more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

Morality and logical reasoning play a crucial role in today's evolving world. On one hand, morality restraints any ??? while on the other hand logical reasoning has defined many innovations that helped society. To pick one among the two is hard. The prompt shows the same perplexion between the two. It is often believed that teaching morality should be the foundation of education whereas some believe that teaching logical reasoning as a foundation would contribute more to society. I agree moderately with the statement that logical reasoning contributes more to society and should be taught as a foundation to the students because of the following reasons.

An increase in opportunities and innovations because of the advancements in society has to lead to more misleading outcomes. To illustrate the same, in the current generation people are more inclined towards the evils rather than choosing a more righteous path. And that is why it is important to develop a moral conscience among students. There will always be situations in life where people have to make decisions between right and wrong. It is then the innate moral conscience comes into action which allows us to choose a path that everyone benefits from. It is not just a course that the student will learn in college, but is more of a life lesson that will be inscribed in us for life and help us to make complex decisions.

However, development in logical reasoning among scholars has helped in the growth of the various sectors in the economy. For example, according to research people with developed logical reasoning had more innovation and could think out-of-the-box solutions for complex problems. This is the reason why more industries are focussing on hiring people with more logical thinking rather than a person with linear thinking. There are tests in a place that will calculate the efficacy of a person in logical thinking. With the advancement in society, improvement in logical thinking would help students to stand unique amongst the crowd.

The debated between morality and logical ability will never stop and it should not. Because one can never judge which is necessary. It is like comparing two eyes of the same person. It is important to have both in order to have a clear vision about something. And once you lose even an eye it becomes blurry and so do our decisions in life, if we compromise with one of the two. That is why even though it is more important to have the logical reasoning capability to grow in life, it is equally important to have a moral conscience to support your growth with inner peace.