Success in any realm of life comes more often from taking chances or risks than from careful and cautious planning."

while everyone adivices that one should be meticuluous while taking any life decisions but IN REAL life it not so. A person would only know his/her strengths when he/she try to cross them. life is never meant to be easy for those who always strive for success and works hard for it. life is a journey which has many ups and downs in its way, one should be ready to face them with courage. being in your comfort zone will never get you where you want to be, you have to get out of your comfort zone to taste success. while there are two kinds of peoples, one those who tries to play safe in every game of life and other those who are willing to take risks or chances.

if being successful is the only goal of one's life then no matter which way they choose, if it takes them where they want then that way is worth taking. but if being careful and cautios while dealing with part of your life dont give you results then you must take some risks. while the success is not guarenteed in any of the ways mentioned neither in taking chances or risks nor in being careful and cautious planner. I totally agree with the author, while its is equally important to be careful while taking any decisions in life but it won't always gives you the desired result you wanted.

it is not always the life's goal taht is important in one's life but the process or journey is equally important too. if at point of life if you are stucked and have no options left then it is better to take some chances in life, while the success is not guranteed but you will get the satisfaction that atleast you tried your best. At some point in life you have to be careful aand cautious while taking any decisions but what if you fail to take that decision just beacause you know that it is not safe bet to be played. you will just end up regretting in life that you haven't taken that decision. For instance, the greatest captains of all time in cricket M.S Dhoni(Indian cricket team captain) was a ticket collector in his early days. Though he had a liking for cricket he could not go and give it a try because of the peer pressure he had from his parents and society. but anyhow he decided to quit the job of ticket collector and give it a try to cricket, if at taht time he would have not taken that risk then India and the world won't be able to experience one of the greatest cricket players. if he would have just gone with the flow and had made some careful decision which at time time would be not quitting his job then he would not be here where he is now today.

All in all, in life sometimes you have to take risks or chances to get the extraordinary result. while it is not true that the persons only who take risk goes on to become successful persons, those who play it safe also gets where they want by their sheer dedication and hard work.