Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

In today's age, most of the world's population relies on technology to go about their daily lives. It is true that technology has simplified our lives, and it would be false to say that it makes our lives more complex.

Technology has had a deep impact on making simpler those things, that we humans cannot exist without. Each day, we are heavily reliant on technology for our basic necessities, such as the use of water pumps to feed water into our taps, refrigerators to keep our food fresh for longer and even heaters to protect ourselves from the cold, harsh winds outside. If not for technology, we would be living more primitive lives, having to forage for fresh food and carry water from the nearest waterbody.

Many things that we take for granted today, such as being able to talk to a person in another country by just the click of a button, were only possible through technological advances. With the invention of mobile phones, technology has solved the problem of being unable to urgently communicate with our friends and families, and with the incorporation of GPS, we can also explore new places without the worry of getting lost. Thus technology has helped solve many problems that society has faced through history, and continues to do so.

Another important example of how beneficial technology has been to our lives, is medicine. Advancements in medicine are being made everyday with the help of tech, with researches being able to test out new cures and understand diseases better. Portable health monitors have helped detect and quickly give attention to those in need, which have helped saved their lives.

It may be argued that advancement of technology has also led to the development of negatively impacting materials such as nuclear and biological warfare, which in turn has sometimes complicated matters of peace between nations. However, we must understand that these were not the outcome of technology itself, but moreover the humans' thoughts and actions behind it. Not all tech may be beneficial, but the underlying cause is always a person's action.

In conclusion, it can be said that without technology, the world would not be what it is today, where developments are being made everyday for the betterment of society. It makes our lives a lot simpler and will continue to do so.