Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

While it is true that some technological advancements have created new kinds of problems in the world. Such as, the Mobile device which has made us distant from the ones around us or the Automobiles which are not only responsible for thousands of deaths worldwide but also are indirectly harming the environment. The Computer was invented to help the humans achieve goals that were hindered due to computational limitations. Some consider this very device to be a challenger to the human civilisation with its progeny, the Artificial Intelligence having the characteristics of a powerful adversary.

While the aforementioned problems and threats are highly tangible and some possibly imminent, we shouldn't consider all of the contributions by technology as malevolent. One must not forget that it is due to technology we have found better cures and preventions to deadly diseases like cancers. People living in remote areas have access to educational opportunities and can be treated from a distant location. Space exploration has reached levels which couldn't have been imagined in the 1950s. People can help each other around the world by donating to charitable causes from the comfort of their homes. The Internet provides an ecosystem which allows individuals to freely express their opinions without any influence or censorship.

It is undeniable that with the advent of new technologies some problems have been created such as Pollution due to Cars, Space Garbage due to Satellites, Privacy breaches on the Internet and so on. However, with the help of technology we can alleviate these problems. Technology has enabled us to launch Electric Cars, Space Cleaning Programs, stricter Internet Security measures and many more, which can act as corrective measures to the extant problems. Every new idea or phenomenon has it's own pros and cons, however technology has always been present to ameliorate the difficulties in our lives.