Understanding the past is of little use to those in current positions of leadership.

Past or history is an example for the present and future generations about how to and how not act in paticular incidents. The argument asserts that understanding of the past is of no or little importance to the present leaders. I strongly dissagree with that assertion. Following paragraphs will explain the reasons supporting my position.

Past will help the leaders on how to solve some problems which are already faced in the past. For example there are some nuances between some greatest nations like USA and Russia. Which might lead to a war between them. Here the past or the history will help them to resolve their problems with out a war saving a lot of lives and saving the mother earth. Hostory provides us with a lot of examples, in that there are good examples and bad examples. After choosing hitler as their leader germany has learnt a lesson by loosing a lot their resorces. So now they know on how to choose and whom to choose as their leader. History acts as book of pleathora of problems and their solutions. So the present leaders can look into the past, if they have any problems and can understand or come to a conclusion on how to act on that issue.

No one can become a good leader over night, they start in any field as a novice and will learn from their experiances. The same way history is giving them a record of experiances of different leaders. For example the newly elected precident of any country should understand the constitution of the contry which is written in the past, and consider doing changes to it, if it helps the people. He or she should understand the reasons the protocols followed, which are derived from the experiences in the past. If a country is planning on increasing the security standards against terrorists it should consider all the possible ways in the past how they entered the contry and also should think of other possibilities for them to enter the contry and restrict the terrorists from doing harm to the nation.

Yet history dose not always provide us with the greatest of the solutions. However in this rapidly developing world, the way we look at a problem has changed. Frequently this development will create unpresedented problems. For solving such problems our leaders should come the most effiecient and the best solutions to resolve them. These actions taken by the present leaders in resolving them will help the future leaders on resolving similar kind of problems.

All in all understanding the past will always be helpful for the leaders in succeding in their roles. Nonetheless understanding past is nothing but learning something. Gaining knowledge will always be helpful for any human being. So leaders should consider understanding the past to succede in their roles.