Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy

Ideas of people in this world are the reason for both the development and destruction of this world. The argument says people who does things regardless of what others think of it will leave a lasting legacy. I agree with the statement present in the argument to some extent.

Legendary scientists who have made great discoveries till date, have done their reasearch and came up with new thoughts irrespective of what people think of those ideas. For example galileo came up with a thought saying that earth is not flat but round, contrasting all peoples thoughts till then. If galileo didn't tell the world that the earth is round thinking of the criticsm he might get from others we would still be having erroneous notion of earth being flat. Not just galileo but all other scientists came out revealing their new inventions which might be new and which where totally against the beliefs people had till then, ignoring what people might think of their inventions. By doing that they wrote themselves some pages in the history.

Raghupathi ragav is a great freadom fighter from india who thought that child marriages are erroneous to the childrens future. So he took his stance against the child marriages which were prevailent and common in india back in mid 20th centuray. He took his stance against child marriages ignoring what other people might think and saved a lot of childrens future and lifes. Now he is treated as one of the greatest human beings the world had ever seen, just because he stood for a good cause ignoring the criticsms from people around him.

However as there are two sides for everything there is a negative side for this as well. A person can see through his ideas reardless of the criticism others express only until it his or her actions does'nt effect or diaturb others in the society. For example hitler killed a lot jews regardless of the consequences. Leaving him a negative or a bad image in the history.

So people who see through their thoughts which will do good to the world regardless of douts and criticsm they get from others will be remembered as good people in the history and they will leave themselves a legasy.