As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Knowledge means to get some information about something. To acquire knowledge it means that we learn some new skills or new information about a certain topic. As we dive deep into some topic, we acquire more knowledge which sometimes make it more complex and mysterious rather than making it more comprehensible. Acquiring knowledge is required in each and every step of life as learning some new things always helps to clear some misconceptions about a certain topic.

Acquiring information about different things always helps in improving our knowledge and also helps us to grow. When a child is born, he is completely blank with no knowledge of anything around him. But as he grows, he starts to learn about all of his surroundings. Once he learns how to walk, sleep and eat, he is then sent to a school to learn about the things happening in the world. Here, once a child develops speaking skills it becomes easy for him to express his thoughts on some topic. Walking helps a child to go anywhere without help of his parents. Thus in this case, learning all the basic things helps the child to make his life easy and more comprehensible.

Our brain always try to learn new things whether we want or not. But learning new things beyond our expertise always helps a lot to gain many new things. A soldier's main job is to fight in wars and protect their countries from the outsiders. But a soldier who is a navy officer will be knowing only about navy. But if he extends his knowledge and learns how to fly a fighter jet and use it in war, it may help the country in the time of war. In this event acquiring more knowledge helps a soldier protect his country in more than one ways.

But as we know humans are never satisfied with what they have. We try to explore all the possible fields and try to learn things about each and every field. This attitude makes the things complex for a person. It also sometimes make it more mysterious. Like when a detective is solving a crime, it gets more and more complicated and mysterious if all the clues he is getting are not pointed towards a single thing. If this clues point towards multiple things it becomes complex for detectives to make a connection between different things.

To sum up, acquiring knowledge is always beneficial for a person and makes his life easy and comprehensible. But acquiring knowledge in a few fields is good and hepful but once we go beyond that and try to acquire knowledge in each and every field it becomes more complex and sometime also lead to may mysteries.