The vice president for human resources at climpson Industries sent the following recommendation to the company's president.

"In an effort to improve our employees' productivity, we should implement electronic monitoring of employees' Internet use from their workstations. Employees who use the Internet inappropriately from their workstations need

to be identified and punished if we are to reduce the number of work hours spent on personal

Or

recreational activities, such as shopping or playing games. Installing software on company computers to detect employees'

Internet use is the best way to prevent

employees from wasting time on the job. It will foster a better work ethic at Climpson and improve our overall profits."

The vice president for human resources of the company has suggested some changes to improve the employees' productivity to the company's president. Suggestion is that they should implement

an electonic monitoring system in all employees' workstation to monitor them if they are using Internet inappropriately. They need to

get punished if they need to reduce the number of work hours spent on personal and recreatinal activities. Vice president is assuming that installing software is the best way to prevent employees' from wasting their time.

The first assumption made by the vice president is that the employees need to be punished on the usage of the internet. This assumption is completely baseless as they have not mentioned that why is company providing internet facilities to all the employees. It might be there to increase the productivity of the employees and thus it is not at all wastage of time if they are using it. It is also not mentioned that at what time are employees using internet for personal use? As it is possible that they might have completed the work and they are resting and might be using the internet during that time. Also the person is talking about reducing the hours spent on personal and recreational activites if the employees are using internet for personal usage. This is not a good move as the it is very difficult to distinguish if the person is using internet for some office purpose or his personal purpose. This move will create a fear in employees' mind and they might stop using the internet at all. This might be the reason of the company's downfall.

The second assumption is that installing a software in employees' computer will help them to prevent employees from wasting their time and increase their productivity which will help to gain much more profit. But here the vice president is failing to understand that recreational activities are needed by the emplovees to increase their productivity. Because o the sortware it might be possible that emploves won't be wasting time on other thins like recreational activites, playing games,etc but it won't help the company. As during the work hours when an employee is tired, employee needs some recreational activities to keep his morale up. If his morale is down than it will only be the loss of the company as his productivity will also fall down. Vice president tries to say that it will foster better work ethic and improve profits but he is failing to understand that employees need recreational things and if no other recreational activites are there it won't be good for the company.

Vice President fails to convince us on his recommendation based on his assumptions. As the recommendation will have a negative effect which will reflect in the [company's development. Hence, the company's president should not use this recommendation as it will decrease the productivity of employees' and as a result of that it would also decrease the profits of the company