In any profession - business, politics, education, government - those in power should step down after five years.

Every business, government, institution works on some chain o command which starts from the head or the institute havinq the most power to all the clerks or peons working there. It's said that those in the power should step down after five years. I do agree with the statement but only to certain extent as it is not wise to change the head o the institute every Ilve years without any compelling reason.

The main reason of supporting this statement is that when a person comes to the power or becomes the head of the institute he needs to achieve a level of seniority or else it won't be good for the institute. In achieving seniority many people become overaged and then after a tenure of five years it might be possible that due to their age the position is not suitable for them. As the head of the institute one needs to get updated with all the things around them and should think in a way which can help advance the institute. Sometimes for people of some older age it is diffcult for them to adapt to new innovations and implement them in there institute. Thus, for regular advancments of the company or institute a person should step down after five years if age of the person is above certain level.

Secondly, if a person at the head of institute steps down after five years it is very beneficial for the company itself. As a person who is running the institute for last five years might have introduce some policies that were not beneficial for the company. If that person continues to be the head of the company then he might try to implement that policy again and try to make it success but that won't be at all beneficial for the company. Sometimes change in the topmost level of institute makes a huge difference in the working of the institute and development of the institute. The new person who comes into the power might have some better ideas than the person who was in power and can help the company achieve new heights. Hence, people at power need to step down after some years

On the other hand sometimes changing the person who is the head of institute might be the reason of the downfall of the company. For example, let's consider in a

government the president o the company is not that young but the work he is doing is too good tor someone o his age. It he steps down and some other becomes the president of the country then it might lead to downfall of the company. Here the new person elected might be younger than the person who was in power but might have less knowledge and less information about the new innovations. Also it is possible that changing the head of the institute every five years might cause instability in the institute as employees need to have some time to get adiust to the new head and his workinq tectics and as they Just get used to those tectics it will be the time to change the person. This is not good from the company's perspective.

To sum up we can say that the change in the chain command is necessary from time to time but after looking at all the perpectives available. Before asking a person Ito step down we need to evaluate all the things the things or decisions person has taken after coming to the power. If those are good and helping the development Ithan he might continue for next tenure also. But if the person is not able to help in the development of the company than the person needs to step down from his position.