We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from those whose views contradict our own.
This topic raises a controversial issue of whether can we actually learn much more from people whose views are supported by us or from people whose views contradict
our own. Indisputably, we usually learn from people whose way of dealing with an issue is similar to our own. Nevertheless, we can't learn as much as from the people
who's views are supported by us than from whose views contradict from our own because it helps us to identify at which places there can be loopholes present in our
ideology which were condoned by us. Thus, I generally agree with the opinion that we can learn a lot more from people whose perceptions conflict with ours rather than
support.
First of all, both support and contradictions are necessary for understanding any new method or ideology to be implemented. Contradictions made against our current
method gives us knowledge of why and how such contradictions are engendering from which you can identify the some major flaws planted in that way of thinking.
After identifying such flaws there is a huge scope of either getting rid of them or improving them so that such contradictions wont repeat themselves. To illustrate let us
look have an example of Football Managing techniques of Jurgen Klopp who is currently manager of Liverpool Football team. In his last Premier league Season of
2107-2018 he felt that his football tactics were perfect and supported by most well-known people in the world of football. Yet, he would always welcome any contradictions
of criticisms about his football tactics and found out that his defense lacked because of which he was conceding more goals. As a result, he mined that flaw out and
adapted to it by buying a better defender in the next transfer window because of which he now stands at the top of his league.
Some would argue that, people whose views are compatible with ours can also give us deep and better understanding about that method or ideology. THis is not at all
true. How will you improve the world if everyone is on the same side? However, debating and not conforming to ideas can cause a degree of discomfort and ill-will
among the debaters but it will finally lead to better and more cogent ideas because any ideology or method cannot be developed without making mistakes which can only
be identified when open to any contradictions. Therefore, the above argument is indefensible.
In conclusion, although we can get better insights and improvements in our ideas from people who's views we share we can't tackle loopholes which we previously overlooked
in supporting any ideology, which can only be learned from the refutations made against our ideology. Hence, we can conclude that we can usually learn much more from
people whose views we support than from people whose views contradict from our own.