The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and s

Society comprises of various elements, living and nonliving. Many of these elements exists in the form of law and order, basic set of rules of society and others in living form such as humans, animal and nature. For proper functioning if the society it is vital to find the right balance between them. This motive, of a prosperous society, can be only achieved with proper interaction between the elements of the society itself. There are certain parameters which define the well-being of a society but the most paramount of them is the questionnaire put forward by the people. This will be analyzed in the following paragraphs.

For first, a society is considered in good health if all of its elements are living in harmony with each other. As everyone is aware that a society contains people belonging to different sex, race, ethnicity and religions. Based on these classifications they may possess very different moral values. Moreover, despite differences in moral values an ideal society will continue to flourish until they do not encroach others ideology and rights. Consider for example, that a Hindu might have certain ideology that do not matches with a Muslim. But one should keep themselves asking that they are no one to render others ideology wrong.

Secondly, the responsibilities in society are designated to individuals with specific fields coming under their jurisdiction. For example, Administrative services are meant to implement policies properly. On the other hand, politicians are assigned the job of framing policies those are in welfare of the public. Even after having specific responsibilities, these diverse departments need to co-ordinate for the proper functioning of the society. Assume, for example, that politician who does not interact with its people would not be able to know the ground issues faced by public. In such case, the people should themselves approach the administration or the politicians itself to ensure they get the solution of their problems.

Last but not the least, questioning the authority does not mean that they should question the intention of the administration. In fact, there may be situations where leaders or guardians may have better understanding of the problems and a feasible solution too. A good example to this would be a student in a high school. If that student is not able to understand some of its core subject, he may ask his teacher to change his stream. But it is his/her teacher who understands his caliber and will advise him the best possible solution to the problem irrespective of student’s observation.

So, in may opinion it is always good to participate in the affairs of the society and keep and keep a close watch on the governing body by questioning them from time to time. The well-being of a society is proportional to interest of its people in reform amendments.