The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

To enhance society is primary duty of the citizens. The well-being of the society depends on various factors and the people share their manpower as well as mental power to develop the society. I agree with the statement that the well-being of a society enhance when many of its people question authority. The members of society have right to ask about the authorities work. There are different examples which clarify that the statement is somehow make strong point of view.

Firstly, Due to questioning the authorities get feared that the public is aware about their work. The authority works under pressure of public which led them towards welfare of society. For example in democratic countries the government elected by the public and the citizens always build their pressures on mislead decisions of the government. In India the citizens raise their voice against authority to save the society from detrimental act and asked questions from authorities to prevent society.

Secondly, as I saw in India the government officers easily took bribes and convert illegal thing to legal. But now it is not possible easily because Indian citizen get right to information act. It makes people powerful to ask question about any action had been taken by authority person or government. She now the officers’ work for well-being of society and everyone get fair chance of opportunity. Everyone is not perfect may be the authority mistakenly took false decision for society so people can help with questions to prevent the society from harm.

Thirdly, the questioning is powerful tool to win battles. As a counselor to gather information I do questioning and as well as parents use questioning to their child for well-being. With the questions we can trap the feign face of authority as media is doing for society. In interview sessions the interviewer asks questions to find the curst information from the interviewees as well as when many people ask question then the awareness about truth spew out. It is the important tool to enhance development of society in positive direction.

Finally, it is good to ask questions and on the basis of above examples I can say that the well-being of society is enhanced when people question to authority about decisions.