The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

The authority or government is the governing body of a particular region that is responsible for taking decision on the behalf of the citizens for the welfare of the nation. The society since civilized always looks for a leader that can be capable of taking decision in well-being of a society. If people elect someone, it is also expected from people to believe their decisions and support the steps taken by them. But, blindly believing them may sometimes be harmful to society itself, thus, questioning their actions sometimes works. This makes me to partially agree with the issue.

The society consist of the group of people with same interest and thinking. The well-being of the people in the society rise a strongly bounded society. The questioning the authority can be one method to assure well-being of the society, but other factors cannot be avoided. Some of the factors responsible for well-being can be consisting of responsible citizens that think about the society and the others, better government that work with integrity and show fidelity to their duty and the different development practices in terms of trading, technological development, preservation of culture and many other may lead to build strong and prosperous society. For an instance, the movie 'Nayak' describes similar scenario, where the one-day Chief Minister dedicates his day to understand and resolve the problems faced in society which leads to future growth of well-being of the society. Thus, consideration of all above factors is vital.

The authority being the leading body of the society are availed certain responsibility by the public of the society. They expect from the people to believe, understand and support the decision made by them. The believe is responsible for strenthening the bonds between people, it brings them together and flourishes love among them, the people think about each other and contriubute the welfare of the society by extremely honest efforts. The Late Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, N.T. Ramarao is the perfect example of the believe. The people of Tamil Nadu blindly believed and awarded extreme respect to the Chief Minister. This encouraged him to honestly and fervently work for the State with extreme enthusiasm till end of his life. Thus, belief avails us with support which accelerates the working potential.

Even though belief nourishes the feeling of supportivity among the people and the authority, the questioning is crucial methodology for the progress. Since the authoritative positions were developed, the greed of availing that position was also seen in the people. This lead to many unethical practices such as corruption, increase of morally not allowed business and many more. Thus, certain kind of criticizm may act as a tool to distinguish between a good and a bad leader. It also helps in upgrading or changing way of performing certain tasks. For an instance, the former Prime Minister of India issued certain laws against the farmers. The farmers along with media questioned this decision and opposed this, which lead to discarding the law. Thus, sometimes questioning the authority works.

Finally, the only thing that can be infered is the authority being elected by the people, thus, expect the belief from them in terms of the decision taken. But, it is not a good practice to blindly believe someone and always questioning on the decisions works in terms of evaluating its usefulness and if necessary switching to better methodology.