Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Everyone in this world wants to be famous and popular in the desired field, and who would not want a short-cut to achieve there desire and dreams. According to the prompt, young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition. I strongly agree with the prompt and would like to give following reasons for the same in the subsequent paragraphs.

Young people are those group of the population who don't have much maturity and ability to handle fame and recognition at an early age. It is difficult for them to maintain a balance between things which credited them fame and the things which are essential to inculcate during that tender age. For instance, many young artists say singer, dancer, nowadays youtubers focus on their skills which made them popular, this prevent them from maintaining attention at there education and other essential criterias. Also, not all of them become successful, only a handful of them are able to impact the corresponding industry for years. Thus, it is clear that immediate fame can be harmful and can have an adverse effect on the future of a young individual.

Recognition and fame are not only tough to handle but they are transitory as well, its ephemeral nature makes is dangerous for the youth who are yet to enter into the real world, the world of responsibility commitment and ability to handle the pressure. So, it is always preferred to follow a realistic goal which is always beneficial in the long run.

Young people who get famous at an early age tend to be less motivated and voracious in achieving something tough in life. As things become easy-going once they are widely known, the popularity kills the desire and passion sometimes and when this temporary fame ends it becomes difficult for them to work out something else for the future, many a time they lack skills and have to start from ground zero.

It is said that long-term and realistic goals teaches patience and are advised for better future prospects. It helps a young individual to develop a sense of desire and since these goals are realistic, an ideal role model selection is easy and also recommended. Also, it should not be the case that one should copy the exact same path but should try to build an independent path unique to the.

However, a reasonable person would suggest that early fame and recognition can help a young individual to gain more confidence, popularity and economic benefits but the transient nature of the success, the naive nature of the youth population and the underdevelopment some very important life skills like desire, passion and patience are the key factor which justifies that young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term and realistic goals.