Children can learn from TV more effectively. Someone suggest that we should let children watch TV both at home and at school. To what extent do you agree with this idea?

TV has become an indispensable item in our daily life and an important way to relax both for the adult and for the children. Varied TV programs, the educational documentary, the intelligent games, the legal report, to name but a few, all benefit children potentially. Therefore, some proposed that we should guarantee the TV time for children both at school and at home. However, from my standpoint , this seems to be a reckless suggestion without a thorough consideration of its bad influences on children.

It is common sense that children would go for a cartoon rather than the educational program. Children, lacking self-discipline, would waste their precious time in the meaning less TV grogram. We could not afford to put outer next generation under the risk of becoming a couch potato.

Another undeniable drawback of TV program is that it is filled with violence and pornography. Taking a glimpse at the TV screen, we can easily catch the shot of violence or bad language. Children are an impressionable group of people. Therefore too much TV time would pose an bad influence on the further development if a children.

In addition, TV would influence the health condition of a child. The first problem came into the picture is the decreasing eyesight. What's more, watching TV would deprive children of their out door activities, which could help children built their muscle and get stronger.

Certainly, it is not to say that TV program is all bad for a child. Those vivid picture and sound I the TV would help a children learn more efficiently, especially for those who are better at sound or image. But taking all the factors into consideration, the cons of watching TV weights more than the pros.

To conclude, TV program is detrimental to children's development both mentally and physically. A more reasonable approach is to allow children watch television under the supervision of parents or teachers within a limited time.