In cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

In the past time, there were only a handful of car in the cites and towns around the world. In this modernised era, the streets are overload with many types of car which create the traffic congestion. This essay will investigate the causes of high volume of traffic and look at some of the ways to solve this problems.

Several factors have contributed to globe's traffic problems. One of the major cause of this congestion is the increasing number of vehicle in the rent years. the price of the cars does not expensive resemble before. Even people who lack of budget are able to afford private cars by pay an instalments. Another contributing factor is accident situations on the streets. This mostly come from people who using a phone while driving because they obsess with their gadgets. The unsafeness of public transports also be one of the causes. People are afraid of the thief so they try to avoid the public car, bus and trains stations.

This is some of the ways to decrease the traffic jams. Initially, the government should build campaign about reducing the number of cars by provide the special lanes for bicycles and trucks. Then continue to work on the law which is to create strict policy such as, do not use gadgets while driving or lesson the car's speed. Besides, this they should hire good security guards to protect citizen from the thief at the stations of public transport.

Having analysed the issues that relate to the traffic congestion, it is clear that they are caused by the high number of cars ,accidents and some source of lack security in the transportations. However, the problem is by no means insurmountable provide that government is committed to reducing traffic congestion in the future.