Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the government should not prohibit the liberty of artists to convey their own ideas. From my perspective, however, this lack of restrictions may lead to some negative results to society and I will give the reasons to prove so in this essay.

First and foremost, government restrictions on artists' freedom of expressing ideas helps to prevent frictions. Specifically, many people, in the name of art, take advantages of songs or poems to spread provocative and divisive messages, causing social instability. For instance, in 2008 in Vietnam, via some speeches, some people incited the ethnic minorities to fight for autonomy, leading to ethnic division.

More improtantly, limiting artists' creative freedom to a certain extent contributes to limit the negative changes of social ethnics. Sometimes, artistics work with the author's view may contain unsuitable content, especially for young ethical standards and it will be harmful effects if published. To illustrate, the fiction "Chain" of Vietnamese model was forbidden because of its depraved content and this administration's action helped make book market "clearer".

Of course, there is no denying the fact that government, sometimes, controls and puts out some restrictions that are too ridiculous. Still, i would like to emphasize that from time to time, the unsuitable law will be eliminated and the rest is still necessary to maintain social order.

After discussing all the points mentioned above, I can finally conclude that limiting artists' creative freedom sensibly ensuares solidarity and social moral order. Therefore, it is highly recommended that the government restrictions be needed.