News Editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported.

It is a fact that, there are lot of incidents around the world, so it can be interpreted as news which is summarize all types of news and presents to the public to be aware. When you watch or listen to radio we can update ourselves from current and international affairs. But today there are so many reasons to limit the news which is telecast on television as well as in radio. So news editors are in under pressure whether they should release these kind of news. In my opinion it is better to broadcast or print more good news than bad once. Hence i'm going to substantiate my views with relevant examples.

Firstly, increasing violence maybe the main reasons that would be caused for any person without thinking the age limit. Particularly the youth attempting to do some sort of crimes. Secondly some politics cautions might be forced for this situation. For instance in Sri Lanka, there are so many incidents that can see against news editors. If news editors broadcast the bad news, it will be a huge problem to their life also. Hence due to some conditions specifically from politicians may be the major reason for this news editor's verdict.There are sitting on the fence.Finally as i mentioned earlier the criminal behaviour is getting more higher and faster among the community such as the offenders who are attempt to do serious crimes that are very harmful point out the ways that will helpful to them very efficiently.

Therefore the best solution is to telecast more good news rather than bad news, it would be very cheerful for offenders because of their crimes are not presenting. The government and the court should introduce and enforce a law against criminals to reduce them. Simultaneously the relevant authorities introduce special programes which can broadcast common crimes white-collar crimes but not serious crimes. However as efficient people, we could edit the news by using modern technology, but it must show the significant information to the public.

In conclusion, presenting more good news might be better to uplift our knowledge and qualities while attempting to point out offences on news. However as news editors it is a responsibility to broadcast and print news to update on everything, everyday, for everyone which are important locally and internationally.