News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Use your own ideas knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Not surprisingly, which news has worth or value to broadcast on TV or print in press determined by news editors. There were some criteria used by media to decision about which news to present and how much prominence to give a story. In this respect, most of the cases, they prefer, choose bad news because it has more audience and reader than good news.

It is true that the channels have competition for attracting more listeners, viewers and sell newspapers Not only decision on the selection and prioritization of news is based on journalists and editors' experience or audience' feedback and interests, but also variety of external and internal pressures influence editors intuition on which stories covered, how issues interpreted and the emphasis given to them. These can lead to bias or unethical reporting. For example, some nations claimed that Iraq had chemical bombs and lots of media reinforced this hypothesis. But after many years they revealed that it was fake news.

The bad news is more newsworthy than good news like war, natural calamities, crime and violence because that news has strong effects and reactions among many people. Unfortunately, bad news causes a sense of insecurity, despair, afraid in society, but that doesn't mean just coverage good news. Sometimes bad news has commercial goals when many incidents in shoot in school reported it is normal the sale of bulletproof vest and backpack go through the roof. In my point of view, the good news must be present because people need more hope, happiness, calm and love.

In general, many factors can influence on a news become headline and editors play a vital role between them so they must be ethical. Both bad and good news necessary to present but they can give positive news more time and preference.