In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

Many kinds of traffic problems are complicated to find the solution. All types of solution have given to government. But, it is always failed to be done because pro and contrast by public. Tax private car owner is one of the solutions for government to reduce traffic problems. This is a public solution in the future and takes advantages for public.

The advantage of tax private car owners giving increased income for government. This income can be used to improve public transportation. And then, the income can be used as aid social contributed. In the other hand, the advantage of tax private car owners can reduce the ownership of car. People would be considered to buy a car if they must be taxed and their public transportation is more comfortable than private car.

The disadvantage of tax private car owners makes people fear to buy a car. In one family should be good if they have a private car for family needed. But, it not must be left over, such as one person one private car like today’s existed. This taxed would make difficult people who low income but they have private car.

Tax private car owners would be good to be realized for government. Only if, the government is fair in maintenance the regulation.