Some people think that famous people's support towards international aids organisation draws attention to problems, while others think that celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Twenty-first century has been notoriously popular as the age of FAME. Indeed, association of elite personalities with any benefaction or social services can make a huge difference. Although some believe this has more of a negative impact, my belief is that the process allows to garner much more attention to the particular issue.

The argument against the indulgence of celebrities in aids organisations can be supported in terms of the risk that their fame may overshadow the essence of actual issue. People nowadays prefer to be engrossed in lives of eminent personalities more than nothing else. As a result presence of stars in the arena, for instance, might change the whole scenario into mere a platform for them to meet their idols. If charity programmes were not associated with the celebrities, people attending the function would focus more on the issue, and therefore the actual purpose could be met.

Despite aforementioned concerns, there are certainly several benefits to collaboration of famous people with charity organisations. Firstly, this attributes advertisement of the issue over a wider geographical area. Perhaps, this is the best possible way to draw an attention of people extremely busy in their own matters. Next, smitten followers of the popular faces, in an attempt to emulate their idols, eventually get into the charity programmes. By a way of illustration, geriatric centres in my hometown has been successful to receive a substantial sum of donation once a bollywood television programme broadcasted the whole episode highlighting the plight of elderly people in such centres. Support from celebrities, hence, can entice more public eyes to the issue.

To sum, there are more benefits than detrimental effects from celebrities' indulgence in international aids institution. Perhaps, fame is one of the necessary evils of the era.