Some people think that spending a lot on birthday celebrations and wedding is a waste of money. But others think that it is important to young people and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is universally acknowledged fact that the celebration is an indispensable part of our life. Many people hold the opinion that spending a hefty amount of money on these special occasions are essential, whereas on the other side people argue with this fact and consider it as total waste of money. While, in my viewpoint both the sides has its own positive and negative implication.

There are manifold points to support why people prefer that spending huge cash for celebrating auspicious occasions are paramount. Occasions such as Marriage, Birthday party and house warming. Firstly, it is obvious that if a person owes a great amount of money, he would do spends on these occasions to make his family blissful. Undeniably, this kind of gathering improves the relationship with the younger generation, if the occasion is a marriage party of his kid. Moreover, these functions are an excellent excuse to meet family and other friends. To be specific, some affluent people think that offering superior hospitality such as multi cuisine, arranging DJ and giving luxurious return gifts will give them a chance to show off their status symbol in a market. For example, I read in the newspaper that well know steel tycoon of the UK, who is happen to be the richest person spends almost around 93 Million dollars on his daughter's marriage.

On the contrary, other people have conflicting views and they think that spending extra on these occasions are not really necessary. They think that there are many destitute people in this world who cannot afford to have a single time meal and if all these families contribute and donate the extra spending it will improve the life of indigent people. Also, they think that even a wealthy person spends a great amount of money on the marriage party, there is no guarantee that that occasion will be successful in future and pleased everyone. For example, a businessman spends millions of dollars on his son marriage party, but unfortunately after 6 months his son’s marriage is called off.

To recapitulate, looking at the above facts, it is up to each individual how much they want to spend for celebrating birthday party and on the marriage of their kids. However, using money wisely and as per budget should be the main objective.