Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students how to judge right and wrong and how to behave well. Some say that teachers should only teach students about academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Human life is progressing everyday with observation and learning. It is undeniably true that teacher is by far the greatest aspect for learning processes either how to judge right, wrong or how to behave well. For personal view, some people have a perspective that responsibility of academic specialist is giving knowledge about the academic lessons. Nevertheless, I utterly believe that teachers have taken role to offer knowledge and skill for school-goers.

On one hand, teachers have to focus on achievements to shape pupils minded about education field as morals education and skills have already been taught by parents at home. Teachers and parents have numerous responsibilities to bring up children, even if students spent much more time at school but parents ought to not blind eye to look after school-children as much as teachers do so. Parents are the first education institution where children learn the basic lesson such as how to know the differences about their attitudes, especially etiquette and moral. To illustrates, In Malaysia, civil council provides the regulation for teaching attending vocational training where teachers are taught to improve skill teaching of education experts in order to enhance knowledge and information of students but it is mention neither skill nor behavior of students. As a consequence, children understand about knowledge only.

Furthermore, different children have different personalities. It is impossible for teacher knowing how to attach children attention to follow teacher’s instructions. Parents as individuals who have affection with their children more understand to coach their offspring. Result shows that four out of five toddlers are more likely to understand and follow the guide from their parents instead of their teachers. That is evidence that parents have a pivotal role to give knowledge for children despite having coach at school.

On the other hand, in spite of the fact that parents should take a responsibility too, teacher as the second parent for children have to give information in terms of how to behave with others and how to give value about something that they look at. Initially, pupils have to maintain good communication with teachers, thus students can learn how to set up interaction with elder people in social communities. The second place, morality can be taught using games where as children have to have made group discussion as they have to reduce attention and how to give attention for others. At last, the lessons learned at the classroom have sub-illiteracy about self-awareness and mercy to society around them.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that it seems children have two teachers who can give knowledge and skill for them, namely parents and real instructor at school. While responsible of parent, affection of mother and father the two main points, part of the materials can be categorized. Where possible, I very much hope school as the institution where pupils getting knowledge have a specific schedule meeting with parents so as teachers and parents have a connection about how far the improvement of children.