Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over the last few decades, zoos have become an entertaining activity all over the world. Despite this fact that a growing number of people uphold a view that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. However, the other claim that there are significant reasons for having zoos. In this essay, I am going to look into both sides of the view point, and give my opinion.

To begin with, keeping wild animals in cages, in zoos, can be beneficial for both humans and animals. First of all, children like going to the zoo and seeing animals with their eyes, but in fact, they are enjoyable for almost all age groups. Secondly, there are certain species which are endangered in most of zoos in the world. It means that such kind of animals can be saved by keeping them in cages, increasing their numbers, and making them free to nature.

On the other hand, it is also possible to make opposing cases. It is believed that wild animals are dangerous everywhere, due to this, sometimes accidents happen in zoos. For instance, it is undeniable that most of people have favorite animals, and in order to see them they go to zoos. The worst thing is that such kind of people tend to take a picture by reaching too close to cages, in spite of the fact that a sign shows not to do this. Eventually, certain animals, such as lions, and apes can attack them.

To sum up, going to the zoos is enjoyable for all age groups, despite unpleasant accidents here. I strongly believe that wild animals should be kept in cages, because it is a kind of entertainment.