What would you change one important thing about your hometown?

Recently, my hometown in The Northern Borneo becomes a new province of Indonesia. The capital city of North Borneo is Tarakan. It is a small island around by water and it has potential energy. Actually in 2012, Tarakan is a part of Eastern Borneo Province and now it is a younger province of Indonesia. Geographically of Tarakan is directly adjacent to the neighboring countries, namely the State of Sabah and Sarawak, East Malaysia.

In Tarakan, many natural resources such as coaling, oil, and gas. Therefore, Tarakan town commonly called oil and gas city. Almost of the day, we often look of mining traffic in Tarakan City waters. Largely, those of mine sent to Java Island, include Jakarta. Because it is lacks of mine as fuel power plants. Therefore, Tarakan become the main partner of Jakarta as supplier of the mine.

Moreover, Tarakan is surroundings of water and it has wealth of marine products; for example fish, crab, and shrimp. Besides its own consumption, it also exported to neighboring countries, Asian countries, and European countries. They very like of marine products from Tarakan, because it is natural. Largely, the shrimp is the main of marine products export to Asian and European for example Japan and Germany. They say the shrimp is fresh without mixture of chemical substance. In Tarakan many of aquacultures and the shrimp is the main cultivation, because of the environment is suitable. The farmer shrimp aquacultures ran its course nonintervention of human.

The second property of the above, I would change Tarakan is not anymore exported the shrimp, be much better, if we manage our marine products for example set up factories. Thus, will absorb a lot of labor and help improve the welfare. Why I choose the second property? I think manage of our marine products is reasonable in the short term now be compared manage of mine. To manage of mine is needed long term plan because of complicated. Tarakan is the new province necessary reinforcement economy.

As new province of Indonesia, we have to increase and strengthen the economy by the way arrange our regional wealth; in order to Tarakan be better in the future. Additionally, Tarakan be a good example for other province.