Modern technology is a great tool when it comes to supplementing our education system whereas providing an alternative to our traditional form of classroom education. I strongly believe computers are a quicker and efficient tool for learning but are never an alternative for classroom teaching.

Computers are a very efficient model to teach a wide variety of topics in a relatively short period. With the evolution of the internet, kids nowadays can quickly fill in their knowledge gap where they lack a sound understanding of a subject matter. For instance, if students study various aspects of the solar system through an animated video they never forget it. An adaptation of modern technology is happening in an unprecedented manner which has also reached homes and schools. This has made modern day kids much smarter and knowledgeable.

Student learning can be efficient when there is a human presence therefore teachers' roles matter a lot. Computers can be a boon when there is proper guidance whereas it can also be a curse if direction and discipline are missing among kids. For example, research findings from Harvard University suggest that children are exposed to things like pornography and drugs when there is no one to monitor their screen time. School can observe a child's behavior and exposure to bad actors since teachers directly observe and interact with their students. Moreover, computers are never a replacement for sociological bonding and understanding which is required to groom a child.

In conclusion, computers are an amazing technological revolution that is aiding teachers and students in an unprecedented manner. In my opinion, we need to keep on exploring usages of technology among children while also maintaining a classroom education system for better results.