Busy lifestyle in Metropolis has made it difficult for people to get along with their neighbors. This has caused lack of social life and limited assistance at times of emergency for big cities residence. In order to overcome the issue of limited social interaction, resident of big cities should plan frequent social gatherings and interactions.

Firstly, busy lifestyle has made limited social life for big cities residence. The demanding nature of jobs, hectic traffics, and competition to get ahead have resulted in for people to focus either on themselves or to the people of their interest. For example, recent research conducted by Harvard University shows that lack of social interaction in the neighborhood of big cities has resulted in a rise of psychological cases related to loneliness. Secondly, residents of metros are lacking help from their neighbors at times of emergency. People with certain health problems requiring immediate support are the worst one to be affected. For instance, publication from City Hospital has time and again shows the possibility of reduce casualties from heart attack if patients was supported on time by their neighbors.

At the same time, we can do a lot to overcome these issues of limited social life, and lack of support system by organizing more social interaction. Residences in big cities at least can plan weekly interaction and gathering program. This would not only enhance psychological health of individual but also creates a social support system needed at urgent hours. For example, recent experiment in one of the neighborhood of Kathmandu clearly indicates change in people's behavior pattern, and increased level of cooperation among residence when they start to have bi-weekly interaction.

To conclude, rise in urbanization has brought up various social issues including lack of social networking. This essay discuss the problems caused by unknown neighborhood such as lack of social life and emergency support system. Nevertheless, it also shed light on to overcome such problems which is to organize regular get together in the neighborhood.