Some people argue that employees can contribute immensely when they are motivated to join fitness centers while others think it is waste of time and money for offices. This essay will show how fitness clubs can be source of increase productivity for organizations and explain difficulty in measuring increased productivity.

Firstly, gym and sports activities improve one's physical and mental health; consequently improving work-related productivity in an organization. Employees these days face lots of stress making them vulnerable to physical and mental fatigue. Working long shift under stressful conditions is quite normal which results on lower productivity. For example, a recent study by Stanford University has highlighted correlation between under performance and hectic long office hours which can be partially upset by exercising. By subsidizing employees for fitness activities, it can act as catalyst for roust performance among employees.

On the other hand, it can be challenging for offices to track and relate gym and sports activities with workplace efficiency. Moreover, there are plethora of things that may be going through employees’ life. Although there is no denying about health related advantages by exercising, there are also not any credible scientific findings to prove the relationship. For instance, financial benefits and bonuses for achieving targets never goes out of fashion when it comes to motivating employees. It is generally rewarding for management to provide monetary benefits to get their job done.

To conclude, motivating employees for gym and sports clubs may result in better physical and mental health whereas its relationship with enhance work efficacy can be debatable. As far as I am concerned, physical activities should be promoted by organizations because healthy team can focus their entire energy towards company’s goals; however, they should also explore alternatives to motivate workers.