1 Topic : some people believe that internet will not change the trend of newspaper of getting news. Agree or disagree ?

It is argued that internet will not replace the tendency of obtaining news from the newspaper. I,however,firmly disagree to the statement because internet is fast,up to date,economical and environment-friendly.

It is apparent that internet is very fast and can easily access to any kind of news from nook and corner of the world.It is just a click away if anyone from india wants to know what is happening in the U.S.A. Thanks to the internet, which has made possible that seemed to be impossible a few year ago. Another important point why the internet will become popular source of reading news is that it is environment-friendly. As such,large number of trees are used to make a bundle of paper leading to deterimental effects on our environment. People,in general,but youngsters ,in purticular ,would not like to use newspaper to go through the news. For instance, a recent survey by HRD concluded that the number of newsreaders through tabloids is diminishing rapidly year by year.

What is more, internet is the first choice to read news for new generation. No-one can deny the fact that most of them use mobile phones to find out important news that can be about their favorite celebrity,history,culture,reputable colleges or universities. Admittidely,youth stay glued with their mobile phones as it is inexpensive for them & does not put extra burden on their pockets. It is proven that the greatest number of whatsapp, facebook ,instagram & twitter are also used by these millennials to send messages,information & news to their friends & near & dear ones. Hence,it is not difficult to understand that internet would become the darling object for the majority of the masses.

In conclusion,I would like to reiterate that gone are the days when newspaper was the main source of information.Now ,e-media would undoubtely expand its reach/ would touch its highest glory in the years to come & print media could become the thing of the past.