. It is said that “not everything that is learned is contained in books”. Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which more important source is? Why?

Books are, without doubt, the treasure-house of knowledge, but there are so many things one can learn from experience. I, personally, feel that the knowledge got from life experience is more influential than that of books for several reasons.

To begin with, an individual can become a knowledgeable person by reading books. Books have the power to transform illiterate person into literate, a dummy and dull person into an intelligent. For instance, a student can pass his/her exams by learning or mugging up answers. Even, this knowledge helps them get diplomas, degrees and even a sought-after job. This however, does not justify their wisdom and common sense to understand the matter. To prove my point, a government employee, a business tycoon and a celebrity does not necessarily mean to be a good father, mother, husband or wife.

Apart from that, it is rightly said that practical knowledge is more beneficial than theoretical. Experienced people have an edge over inexperienced in getting a job as well. A glance over the advertisements in the newspaper and magazine clearly shows that the former are always in more demand as compared to the latter. For example, one can gain enough knowledge from books about driving a car, flying an airplane and becoming software engineer. However, this dream cannot be materialized until or unless they do it practically. To illustrate, learning is a long process or you can say a lifetime process. Hence, your experience will teach you the right and required lesson before being competent professionals.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that books are, no doubt, helpful medium to find a job and survive our life comfortably, but the real way of living a life comes from experience only.