2. Developments in technology have brought various environmental problems. Some believes that people need to live simple lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people think that there are various benefits of technology when people use it to solve environmental issues. In contract, someone believes that people should be live without technology and live easy lives to solve environmental issues. I totally agree with those who think technological solutions can be found for environmental problems.

On the one hand, enjoying life without sophisticated technology means that people inflict less damage on ecosystems on which all living things depend. Firstly, people use vehicles to traffics which consume so much fossil fuel such as diesel or gasoline. It impacts a huge on environment because that is nonrenewable sources and it needs millions of years to renew. Moreover, if people decline their energy consumption, this will decrease the emission of greenhouse gas however it means that people will have a less easy life. Secondly, when people produce products in industry, they must be having waste water treatment system to handling water. It is optimal way to protected environment.

On the other hand, I completely agree that people believe that technology is the way to solve environmental issues. Firstly, using renewable sources plays a pivotal role on protected environment. This raise the prospect of decreasing dependence on fossil fuels, cleaner air and the reversal of the trend of global warming. Countries such as Japan are leading the way, for example, in developing more eco-friendly cars, buses and lorries. Another reason is that cleaner technologies, such as waste treatment, are being introduced into many industries, and technology is enabling plastics and other products to be recycled.

In conclusion, although living simpler lives can certainly help in tackling environmental problems, it seems to me that advances in technology are already providing many solutions and this trend will gather pace in the future.