30.1.16 Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problems of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. To what extent do yo agree or disagree?

These days, the crime rate has been increasing all over the world, due to many aspects of our lives. Although some argue that prison is the best way in dealing with offenders, I completely agree with those who believe that providing better education for people is a more effective solution.

On the one hand, prison is effective in dealing with offenders. The reason relates to concerning the safety of the community and the punishment of the guilty. When the crime is arrested and put in prison, they just realized that their actions are illegal and extremely dangerous to the community. For instance, murderers are sentenced to a plethora of years in jail because of their behaviors. As the result, they will face the loss of freedom, social isolation, and disconnection from their families and friends, relationships, and societies. Therefore, residents are provided with a safe environment, and children are not affected by the bad guy.

On the other hand, I believe that education for people would be a workable solution to tackle crime. The first reason is providing a qualified education can help them have chances to offer a well-paid job in the future. It can be seen that most crimes are the jobless, and the lack of finances so having stable work makes them able to pay for all costs and satisfy their needs. Furthermore, everybody in the world must be treated equally and given all human rights such as respect, and opportunities.

To sum up, I strongly believe that the importance of morality and education is much more effective than punishment at stopping crime. Hence, I argue that education is better than imprisonment as a tool for crime reduction.