4. Some people think that government should not give international aid since they have disadvantages people like unemployment and homeless in their own country.

To what extent do u you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, international aid has been receiving a great deal of media attention around the world due to its substantial impacts on the economic development of many countries. Although the idea of focusing on helping unemployment and homeless people should be prioritized appears reasonable, this cannot be viewed as the reason for a country to give up on international aid.

There are a number of reasons why all nations should fund international aid area. Firstly, since people have been facing with a great deal of global pandemic over the past few decades, especially SAR-1, H1N1 and Covid-19, healthcare workers and scientists are cooperating to find the solutions thanks to international aid. For example, by sending hospital equipment such as face masks and sanitizers to assist America, Vietnam has been receiving great deal attention of media around the world, which benefits not only economic growth but also a political aspect. Secondly, by sending international aid, countries are easy to enhance their relationships with the ones receiving their supports. This means that when supporting nations need bits of help, they would be supported as much as possible, which directly benefits the nations in the long run.

In addition, unemployment and homeless issues should not be the reasons for giving up on international help. First of all, if international aid is usually offered in emergency situations such as global diseases, unemployment and homeless are on-going issues that need to be solved in a long period of time such as 5 years or 10 years. This means that a country cannot wait until they slow down unemployment and homeless rates before sending aid to others. Moreover, since international aid needs a large number of volunteers, governments and corporations should take steps to encourage their citizens, especially unemployment ones, to become volunteers. For example, training programs for jobless and homeless people should be provided free and frequently as they can update information and obtain as much as the knowledge that they need, which directly helps them finding out the meaning of being volunteers.

In conclusion, international aid should be considered as one of the important actions of all countries around the world as homeless and unemployment issues would be dealt with by offering proper training. Therefore, it is necessary for governments to be able to solve these issues at once.