There are many people who go to live in different countries. To what extent should people be allowed to move freely between countries and live where they choose? What are the benefits and drawbacks of this?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent decades, immigration has been receiving a great deal of media attention due to its substantial impacts on human life. Although some politicians may argue that moving freely among nations should follow governments' guidelines of each country, on the big picture, immigration offers a myriad of other significant benefits.

One the one hand, there are a number of reasons why people should be moving around without any restriction. First of all, since everyone was born with freedom right, each of us should be free to choose where we would like to live in this world. This means that individuals have the right to choose their nationality, which helps to enhance cultural diversity globally. Moreover, in order for tourists to visit other countries, they first have to apply for a visa as it would become one of the reasons why people do not like to travel overseas. For instance, the American visa requires the candidate to pass the interview, which prevents a huge amount of visitors coming to this country if they do not prepare good enough for the interview.

On the other hand, some disadvantages are listed. Firstly, if people are allowed to live anywhere they like, governments would be hard to control the crime rate. For example, a person committed a crime would easy to leave the country without restriction, which poses potential threats to other people's lives in other countries. In addition, since many developed countries open their border to migrators as one of the ways to push their economic development, they would lose their benefits if citizens are allowed to move freely. This means that the economy will be seriously affected, which leads to a financial crisis around the world.

In conclusion, while there are some drawbacks of free immigration, the benefits seem to be outweighed the disadvantages. Governments should consider future development for their countries towards this trend.